The Band

Audio files
Video clips
Tape archive
Related artists
Chat Room
What's New?

The Band: Live at the Academy of Music 1971

Levon Helm: Ramble at the Ryman

The Band: Three of a Kind

Robbie Robertson: How to Become Clairvoyant

Garth Hudson Presents a Canadian Celebration of The Band

Levon Helm: Electric Dirt

Garth and Maud Hudson: Live at the Wolf


Dirt Farmer

Elliot Landy's Woodstock Vision

Watkins Glen


Bootleg LP with artists from the 1973 Watkins Glen festival, including The Band. The tracklist below is from a later 4-CD set.


Disc 1

Friday, July 27, 1973 -- The Sound Check
  1. Instrumental
  2. Audience
  3. Instrumental
  4. Audience
  5. Don't Do It
  6. Audience
  7. W. S. Walcott Medicine Show

Disc 2

Saturday, July 28, 1973 -- The Concert - Part I
  1. Audience/tuning
  2. Instrumental
  3. Audience
  4. Introduction - Sam Cutler and Bill Graham
  5. Goin' Back To Memphis
  6. "We've got a visitor" (comments about parachutist who sadly would die)
  7. Audience
  8. Lovin' You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  9. The Shape I'm In
  10. The Weight
  11. Stage Fright
  12. I Shall Be Released
  13. Don't Do It
  14. Endless Highway
  15. The Genetic Method
  16. Chest Fever

Disc 3

Saturday, July 28, 1973 -- The Concert - Part II
  1. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  2. Across The Great Divide
  3. Instrumental
  4. Holy Cow
  5. Audience
  6. Life Is A Carnival
  7. Saved
  8. Up On Cripple Creek
  9. Audience
  10. Share Your Love
  11. Wheels On Fire
  12. W. S. Wolcott Medicine Show
  13. Slippin' And Slidin'
  14. Audience
  15. Rag Mama Rag

Disc 4

Saturday, July 28, 1973 -- The Concert - Part III (after the main event)
Summer Jam - various members of The Band, Allman Brothers and Grateful Dead
  1. A Change Is Gonna Come (first take)
  2. A Change Is Gonna Come
  3. Rick and crowd converse
  4. Rainin' In My Heart
  5. "It hasn't been planned"
  6. Tuning and direction as various musicians converge and proceed to mill about and play
  7. Have You Ever Been Mistreated (Richard Manuel vocal)
  8. "Go away Jerry"
  9. Da Di De Day (Rick vocal)
  10. Not Fade Away
  11. "Level Checking"
  12. Let Me Wrap You In My Warm And Tender Love (Rick and Jerry vocals)
  13. Reelin' And Rockin'
  14. "We want our money back"
  15. Mountain Jam
  16. Amazing Grace
  17. Amazing Grace
  18. Mountain Jam
Various Artists - Watkins Glen - 197? - LP/CD-set

[History] [Members] [Library] [Discography] [Videography] [Filmography] [Pictures] [Audio Files] [Video Clips] [Tape Archive] [Concerts] [Related Artists] [Merchandise] [Guestbook] [Chat Room] [Search] [What's New?] [Main Page]