The Band

Audio files
Video clips
Tape archive
Related artists
Chat Room
What's New?

Dionne Warwick: From Within

[cover art]

1972's From Within is a 32-track, 2-LP Dionne Warwick compilation from various studio sessions in 1968-1970. Some of the recordings were previously unreleased. Of particular interest are Warwick's interpretations of recent rock and soul entries, produced by Chips Moman and recorded in Memphis with the American Studios house band, among them a great rendition of The Band's "The Weight." 12 of the songs on From Within, including "The Weight," surfaced in 2003 on the limited edition CD Soulful Plus (Rhino Handmade RHM2 7838).


LP 1

Side A

  1. Battle Hymn Of The Republic
  2. Somebody Bigger Than You And I
  3. Grace
  4. People Get Ready
  5. Steal Away
  6. Jesus Will
  7. Summertime
  8. You'll Never Walk Alone

Side B

  1. Unchained Melody
  2. Medley
  3. Macarthur Park
  4. To Be Young, Gifted And Black
  5. Give A Damn
  6. This Little Light
  7. Slaves
  8. People Got To Be Free

LP 2

Side C

  1. The Love Of My Man
  2. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  3. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
  4. Hurts So Bad
  5. The Weight
  6. Our Ages Or Our Hearts
  7. You've Lost That Loving Feeling
  8. Someday We'll Be Together

Side D

  1. We Can Work It Out
  2. If You Let Me Make Love To You Then Why Can't I Touch You
  3. I'm Your Puppet
  4. Stand
  5. Games People Play
  6. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  7. You're All I Need To Get By
  8. Everyday People

Dionne Warwick - From Within - 1972 - Scepter SPS 2-598

[History] [Members] [Library] [Discography] [Videography] [Filmography] [Pictures] [Audio Files] [Video Clips] [Tape Archive] [Concerts] [Related Artists] [Merchandise] [Guestbook] [Chat Room] [Search] [What's New?] [Main Page]