The Band

Audio files
Video clips
Tape archive
Related artists
Chat Room
What's New?

The Wild Angels: Live, Wild, Red Hot 'N' Rockin

[cover art]

The Wild Angels started as a garage rock-a-billy band in the UK in 1967 and was selected to be Gene Vincent's backing group on his British Tour the next year. They released a few studio and live albums in the '70s and are still playing Rock 'n Roll Reunion gigs and Teddy Boy festivals in the new millenium.

Live, Wild, Red Hot 'N' Rockin is a 2-CD collection of albums tracks, demos and outtakes. Track 12 is a raw, rocking version of The Band's "Time to Kill" from Stage Fright, originally released by the Wild Angels as a single B-side in 1971 ("Three Nights a Week"/"Time to Kill", B&C Records CB145, UK). The Wild Angels also cover two early Ronnie Hawkins and the Hawks tracks, "Odessa" and "Forty Days" on this compilation.


  1. Nervous Breakdown
  2. Watch The Wheels Go Round
  3. Rocky Road Blues (feat. Gene Vincent)
  4. Pistol Packin' Mama (feat. Gene Vincent)
  5. Say Mama (feat. Gene Vincent)
  6. Be Bop A-Lula (feat. Gene Vincent)
  7. Buzz Buzz
  8. Please Don't Touch
  9. Sally Ann
  10. Wrong Number, Try Again
  11. Three Nights A Week
  12. Time To Kill
  13. Johnny B. Goode (live)
  14. Great Balls Of Fire (live)
  15. Summertime Blues (live)
  16. Jailhouse Rock (live)
  17. Say Mama (live)
  18. Mean Woman Blues (live)
  19. Jeanie Jeanie Jeanie (live)
  20. Matchbox (live)
  21. Long Tall Sally (live)
  22. Cut Across Shorty (live)
  23. Rock Around The Clock (live)
  24. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On (live)
  25. Little Queenie
  26. Stuck On You
  27. Somethin' Else
  28. Forty Days
  29. Odessa
  30. Let The Four Winds Blow
  31. High School Confidential
  32. All Shook Up
  33. You Ain't Got Me
  34. I Need Your Love Tonight
  35. Rave On
  36. Bullmoose
  37. Baby I Don't Care
  38. Travel All Over This Land
  39. Let It Rock
  40. Slow Down
  41. Good Golly Miss Molly
  42. Flying Saucer
  43. Why Don'cha Come Over
  44. Down The Line
  45. Too Much Monkey Business
  46. Bony Moronie
  47. Get Out
  48. What'd I Say

The Wild Angels - Live, Wild, Red Hot 'N' Rockin - 2002 - Castle 451

[History] [Members] [Library] [Discography] [Videography] [Filmography] [Pictures] [Audio Files] [Video Clips] [Tape Archive] [Concerts] [Related Artists] [Merchandise] [Guestbook] [Chat Room] [Search] [What's New?] [Main Page]