The Band

Audio files
Video clips
Tape archive
Related artists
Chat Room
What's New?

The Band: Live at the Academy of Music 1971

Levon Helm: Ramble at the Ryman

The Band: Three of a Kind

Robbie Robertson: How to Become Clairvoyant

Garth Hudson Presents a Canadian Celebration of The Band

Levon Helm: Electric Dirt

Garth and Maud Hudson: Live at the Wolf


Dirt Farmer

Elliot Landy's Woodstock Vision

Joe Cocker: Mad Dogs and Englishmen

Deluxe Edition

[cover art]

[CD cover]

2005 2-CD remastered-with-bonus-tracks re-release of Joe Cocker's classic 1971 live album. Recorded at New York's Fillmore East in the spring of 1970, with Joe Cocker at his prime backed by a brilliant band lead by the great Leon Russel.

One of the bonus tracks here is an all-stops-out version of The Band's "The Weight," complete with horn section, female backing singers and guitar solo. A studio version of "The Weight" can be heard on the '90s Cocker compilation The Long Voyage Home.


Disc 1

  1. Honky Tonk Women
  2. She Came in Thru the Bathroom Window
  3. The Weight MPEG file (13.1MB)
  4. Sticks and Stones
  5. Bird on a Wire
  6. Cry Me a River
  7. Superstar
  8. Feelin' Alright
  9. Something
  10. Darling Be Home Soon
  11. Let It Be
  12. Further on Up the Road

Disc 2

  1. Let's Go Get Stoned
  2. Space Captain
  3. Hummingbird
  4. Dixie Lullaby
  5. Letter
  6. Delta Lady
  7. Give Peace a Chance
  8. Blue Medley: I'll Drown in My Own Tears/When Something Is Wrong with My
  9. With a Little Help from My Friends
  10. Girl from the North Country
  11. Warm-Up Jam: Under My Thumb
  12. Letter [Studio Single Version][Mix]
  13. Space Captain [Studio Single Version][Mix]
  14. Ballad of Mad Dogs & Englishmen

Joe Cocker - Mad Dogs and Englishmen Deluxe Edition - 2005 - Interscope Records 490449

[History] [Members] [Library] [Discography] [Videography] [Filmography] [Pictures] [Audio Files] [Video Clips] [Tape Archive] [Concerts] [Related Artists] [Merchandise] [Guestbook] [Chat Room] [Search] [What's New?] [Main Page]