The Band

Audio files
Video clips
Tape archive
Related artists
Chat Room
What's New?

The Band: Live at the Academy of Music 1971

Levon Helm: Ramble at the Ryman

The Band: Three of a Kind

Robbie Robertson: How to Become Clairvoyant

Garth Hudson Presents a Canadian Celebration of The Band

Levon Helm: Electric Dirt

Garth and Maud Hudson: Live at the Wolf


Dirt Farmer

Elliot Landy's Woodstock Vision

Hallvard T. Bjørgum & Friends: Peace Will Come

[cover art]

Norwegian Hardanger fiddle player Bjørgum has a long history of working with Rick Danko, Garth Hudson and several Band-related artists. He played on both albums from the Danko/Fjeld/Andersen trio in the early '90s, toured with Garth Hudson in 2001 and covered "Rag Mama Rag" on 2003's Free Field, where Garth guested.

Peace Will Come, released in March 2009, is mostly a collection of recordings from Bjørgum's musical collaborations (including Rick, Garth, Jonas Fjeld, Eric Andersen, Blondie Chaplin) over the last 15-20 years. There's also new material here, including the two Hank Williams covers opening the album, with Bjørgum (aka "Harding Hank") singing. "Mother Smother" is a stand-out track, with beautiful lead vocal from Blondie Chaplin.

The five bonus tracks are cassette recordings with Rick Danko, from informal 1994 sessions at Rick's Woodstock home.


  1. Peace Will Come (I'm Praying For The Day That Peace Will Come)
  2. Heaven Holds All My Treasure
  3. The Prodigal Son
  4. Free Field Stev
  5. Jonas Stev
  6. Rag Mama Rag
  7. Nils, Jens & Jeidaug
  8. The Morning Walk
  9. Cartagena Holiday
  10. Thanksgiving Day
  11. Hallvard In Oslo
  12. Twilight
  13. Mother Smother
  14. March Of Sorrow
  15. Bartenders Blues (Bonus track)
  16. One More Shot (Bonus track)
  17. Long Black Veil (Bonus track)
  18. Twilight (Bonus track)
  19. Blaze Of Glory (Bonus track)

Hallvard T. Bjørgum & Friends - Peace Will Come - 2009 - Blue Mood/Musikkoperatørene BMCD6514

[History] [Members] [Library] [Discography] [Videography] [Filmography] [Pictures] [Audio Files] [Video Clips] [Tape Archive] [Concerts] [Related Artists] [Merchandise] [Guestbook] [Chat Room] [Search] [What's New?] [Main Page]