The Band

Audio files
Video clips
Tape archive
Related artists
Chat Room
What's New?

The Band: Live at the Academy of Music 1971

Levon Helm: Ramble at the Ryman

The Band: Three of a Kind

Robbie Robertson: How to Become Clairvoyant

Garth Hudson Presents a Canadian Celebration of The Band

Levon Helm: Electric Dirt

Garth and Maud Hudson: Live at the Wolf


Dirt Farmer

Elliot Landy's Woodstock Vision

The Band: Three of a Kind

[cover art]

[CD set cover] [Back cover] [Autographed CD] [Purchase CDs]

This 2011 compilation with the original recordings of The Band's three first studio albums, Music from Big Pink, The Band and Stage Fright, was lifted from Capitol Records' vaults at Levon Helm's request. These are the original album mixes on CD - without overdubs, outtakes or bonus tracks.

The 3-CD set is available only from Levon Helm Studios and at Midnight Rambles in Woodstock. Also available for collectors: Three of a Kind autographed by Levon.


Disc 1 - Music from Big Pink

  1. Tears of Rage
  2. To Kingdom Come
  3. In a Station
  4. Caledonia Mission
  5. The Weight
  6. We Can Talk
  7. Long Black Veil
  8. Chest Fever
  9. Lonesome Suzie
  10. This Wheel's on Fire
  11. I Shall Be Released

Disc 2 - The Band

  1. Across the Great Divide
  2. Rag Mama Rag
  3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  4. When You Awake
  5. Up On Cripple Creek
  6. Whispering Pines
  7. Jemima Surrender
  8. Rockin' Chair
  9. Look Out, Cleveland
  10. Jawbone
  11. The Unfaithful Servant
  12. King Harvest [Has Surely Come]

Disc 3 - Stage Fright

  1. Strawberry Wine
  2. Sleeping
  3. Time To Kill
  4. Just Another Whistle Stop
  5. All La Glory
  6. The Shape I'm In
  7. W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
  8. Daniel & The Sacred Harp
  9. Stage Fright
  10. The Rumor

The Band - Three of a Kind - 2011 - Levon Helm Studios

[History] [Members] [Library] [Discography] [Videography] [Filmography] [Pictures] [Audio Files] [Video Clips] [Tape Archive] [Concerts] [Related Artists] [Merchandise] [Guestbook] [Chat Room] [Search] [What's New?] [Main Page]