The Band

Audio files
Video clips
Tape archive
Related artists
Chat Room
What's New?

Eric Clapton: Crossroads

[cover art]

A four-disc box set spanning Eric Clapton's entire career -- running from the Yardbirds to his '80s solo recordings -- Crossroads not only revitalized Clapton's commerical standing, but it established the rock & roll multi-disc box set retrospective as a commercially viable proposition. Bob Dylan's Biograph was successful two years before the release of Crossroads, but Clapton's set was a bonafide blockbuster. And it's easy to see why. Crossroads manages to sum up Clapton's career succinctly and thoroughly, touching upon all of his hits and adding a bevy of first-rate unreleased material (most notably selections from the scrapped second Derek & the Dominos album). Although not all of his greatest performances are included on the set -- none of this work as a session musician or guest artist is included, for instance -- every truly essential item he recorded is present on these four discs. No other Clapton album accurately explains why the guitarist was so influential, or demonstrates exactly what he accomplished.
-- Stephen Thomas Erlewine, All-Music Guide

Robbie Robertson credited for his guitar work on the Clapton/Dylan duet "Sign Language" from No Reason to Cry.


  1. Boom Boom
  2. Honey In Your Hips
  3. Baby What's Wrong
  4. I Wish You Would
  5. A Certain Girl
  6. Good Morning Little School Girl
  7. I Ain't Got You
  8. For Your Love
  9. Got To Hurry
  10. Lonely Years
  11. Bernard Jenkins
  12. Hide Away
  13. All Your Love
  14. Ramblin' On My Mind
  15. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  16. Wrapping Paper
  17. I Feel Free
  18. Spoonful
  19. Lawdy Mama
  20. Strange Brew
  21. Sunshine Of Your Love
  22. Tales Of Brave Ulysses
  23. Steppin' Out
  24. Anyone For Tennis
  25. White Room
  26. Crossroads
  27. Badge
  28. Presence Of The Lord
  29. Can't Find My Way Home
  30. Sleeping In The Ground
  31. Comin' Home
  32. Blues Power
  33. After Midnight
  34. Let It Rain
  35. Tell The Truth
  36. Roll It Over
  37. Layla
  38. Mean Old World
  39. Key To The Highway
  40. Crossroads
  41. Got To Get Better In A Little While
  42. Evil
  43. One More Chance
  44. Mean Old Frisco
  45. Snake Lake Blues
  46. Let It Grow
  47. Ain't That Lovin' You
  48. Motherless Children
  49. I Shot The Sheriff
  50. Better Make It Through Today
  51. The Sky Is Crying
  52. I Found A Love
  53. It Hurts Me Too
  54. What'cha Gonna Do
  55. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  56. Someone Like You
  57. Hello, Old Friend
  58. Sign Language
  59. Further On Up The Road
  60. Lay Down Sally
  61. Wonderful Tonight
  62. Cocaine
  63. Promises
  64. If I Don't Be There By Morning
  65. Double Trouble
  66. I Can't Stand It
  67. Heaven Is One Step Away
  68. Too Bad
  69. After Midnight
  70. Baby What's Wrong
  71. I Feel Free
  72. I Shot The Sheriff
  73. Hide Away
  74. I Ain't Got You
  75. Honey In Your Hips
  76. Blues Power
  77. Snake Lake Blues
  78. Let It Grow
  79. The Shape You're In
  80. She's Waiting
  81. Miss You
  82. Wanna Make Love To You
  83. After Midnight


(only members of the Band listed)
  • Robbie Robertson, guitar

Eric Clapton - Crossroads - 294:12 - 1988 - Polygram 32561

AMG Rating: 9 (out of 9)

[History] [Members] [Library] [Discography] [Videography] [Filmography] [Pictures] [Audio Files] [Video Clips] [Tape Archive] [Concerts] [Related Artists] [Merchandise] [Guestbook] [Chat Room] [Search] [What's New?] [Main Page]