The Band

Audio files
Video clips
Tape archive
Related artists
Chat Room
What's New?

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers: Playback

[cover art]

6CD, 92-track Tom Petty compilation, including "The Best of Everything" from 1985's Southern Accents, featuring Garth Hudson, Richard Manuel and Robbie Robertson.


  1. Breakdown (Petty)
  2. American Girl (Petty)
  3. Hometown Blues (Petty)
  4. Anything That's Rock 'N' Roll (Petty)
  5. I Need To Know (Petty)
  6. Listen To Her Heart (Petty)
  7. When The Time Comes (Petty)
  8. Too Much Ain't Enough (Petty)
  9. No Second Thoughts (Petty)
  10. Baby's A Rock 'N' Roller (Campbell/Petty)
  11. Refugee (Campbell/Petty)
  12. Here Comes My Girl (Campbell/Petty)
  13. Even The Losers (Petty)
  14. Shadow Of Doubt (Petty)
  15. Don't Do Me Like That (Petty)
  16. Waiting (Petty)
  17. Woman In Love (Campbell/Petty)
  18. Something Big (Petty)
  19. Thing About You (Petty)
  20. Insider (Petty)
  21. You Can Still Change Your Mind (Campbell/Petty)
  22. You Got Lucky (Campbell/Petty)
  23. Change Of Heart (Petty)
  24. Straight Into Darkness (Petty)
  25. Same Old You (Campbell/Petty)
  26. Rebels (Petty)
  27. Don't Come Around Here No More (Petty/Stewart)
  28. Southern Accents (Petty)
  29. Make It Better (Forget About Me) (Petty/Stewart)
  30. Best Of Everything (Petty)
  31. So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll... (Hillman/McGuinn)
  32. Don't Bring Me Down (Goffin/King)
  33. Jammin' Me (Campbell/Dylan/Petty)
  34. It'll All Work Out (Petty)
  35. Mike's Life/Mike's World (Campbell)
  36. Think About Me (Petty)
  37. Self-Made Man (Petty)
  38. Free Fallin' (Lynne/Petty)
  39. I Won't Back Down (Lynne/Petty)
  40. Love Is A Long Road (Campbell/Petty)
  41. Runnin' Down A Dream (Campbell/Lynne/Petty)
  42. Yer So Bad (Lynne/Petty)
  43. Alright For Now (Petty)
  44. Learning To Fly (Lynne/Petty)
  45. Into The Great Wide Open (Lynne/Petty)
  46. All Or Nothin' (Campbell/Lynn/Petty)
  47. Out In The Cold (Lynn/Petty)
  48. Built To Last (Lynn/Petty)
  49. Mary Jane's Last Dance (Petty)
  50. Christmas All Over Again (Petty)
  51. Casa Dega (Campbell/Petty)
  52. Heartbreaker's Beach Party (Petty)
  53. Trailer (Petty)
  54. Cracking Up (Lowe)
  55. Psychotic Reaction (Atkinson/Byrne/Chaney/Ellner/Michalski)
  56. I'm Tired Joey Boy (Morrison)
  57. Lonely Weekends (Rich)
  58. Gator On The Lawn (Petty)
  59. Make That Connection (Petty)
  60. Down The Line (Campbell/Lynne/Petty)
  61. Peace In L.A. (Petty)
  62. It's Rainin' Again (Petty)
  63. Somethin' Else (Cochran/Sheeley)
  64. I Don't Know What To Say To You (Petty)
  65. Kings Highway (Petty)
  66. On The Street (Tench)
  67. Depot Street (Petty)
  68. Cry To Me (Russell)
  69. Don't Do Me Like That (Petty)
  70. I Can't Fight It (Petty)
  71. Since You Said You Loved Me (Petty)
  72. Louisiana Rain (Petty)
  73. Keeping Me Alive (Petty)
  74. Turning Point (Petty)
  75. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around (Campbell/Petty)
  76. Apartment Song (Petty)
  77. Big Boss Man (Dixon/Smith)
  78. Image Of Me (Kemp)
  79. Moon Pie (Petty)
  80. Damage You've Done (Petty)
  81. Go My Mind Made Up (Petty)
  82. Ways To Be Wicked (Campbell/Petty)
  83. Can't Get Her Out (Petty)
  84. Waiting For Tonight (Petty)
  85. Travelin' (Petty)
  86. Baby, Let's Play House (Gunther)
  87. Wooden Heart (Kaempfert/Twomey/Weisman/Wise)
  88. God's Gift To Man (Petty)
  89. You Get Me High (Petty)
  90. Come On Down To My House (Petty)
  91. You Come Through (Campbell/Petty)
  92. Up In MIssissippi Tonight (Petty)

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - Playback - 1995 - 6 CDs - MCA 6-11375

[History] [Members] [Library] [Discography] [Videography] [Filmography] [Pictures] [Audio Files] [Video Clips] [Tape Archive] [Concerts] [Related Artists] [Merchandise] [Guestbook] [Chat Room] [Search] [What's New?] [Main Page]