Music from Big Pink 50th Anniversary Edition:
2-LP pink vinyl version

[cover art]

Remixed 2-LP 45rpm pink vinyl version of the Band's debut album, released by Capitol/ Universal Music Enterprises in 2018, 50 years after the original album came out.

The remixed original tracks are also available on a 2-LP black vinyl set, a one-CD version (with bonus tracks) and on a deluxe box set.

In celebration of the 50th Anniversary of The Band's landmark debut album, Music From Big Pink is released in a limited edition of two pink vinyl LPs that feature a new stereo mix of the album, produced by Bob Clearmountain from the original four-track analog master. This new mix achieves a striking clarity and incorporates some previously unreleased chatter from the studio sessions. For the LP, Chris Bellman cut the vinyl lacquers for the album's new stereo mix at 45rpm at Bernie Grundman Mastering, expanding the album's vinyl footprint from one LP to two.



Side One

  1. Tears Of Rage
  2. To Kingdom Come

Side Two

  1. In A Station
  2. Caledonia Mission
  3. The Weight

Side Three

  1. We Can Talk
  2. Long Black Veil
  3. Chest Fever

Side Four

  1. Lonesome Suzie
  2. This Wheel's On Fire
  3. The Weight


[History] [Members] [Library] [Discography] [Videography] [Filmography] [Pictures] [Audio Files] [Video Clips] [Tape Archive] [Concerts] [Related Artists] [Merchandise] [Guestbook] [Chat Room] [Search] [What's New?] [Main Page]